Andhra Pradesh Tourism

State Annual Tourism Excellence Award – 2019

Andhra Pradesh Tourism Authority, Government of Andhra Pradesh, has been presenting ‘State Annual Tourism Excellence Awards’ to various segments of the travel and tourism industry every year. These awards are given to classified hotels, heritage hotels, approved travel agents, tour operators, individuals and other private organisations in recognition of their performance in their respective fields and also to encourage healthy competition with an aim to promoting tourism at state as well as district level.

This year, the World Tourism Day was celebrated in all the District Headquarters by the district collectors, and the state event was conducted at Tummalapalli Kalakshetram, Vijayawada on September 28. On the occasion, ‘State Annual Tourism Excellence Awards’ were presented. The state celebrations were graced by Muttamsetti Srinivasa Rao, minister for tourism, culture & youth advancement, Vellampalli Srinivas, minister for endowments, Malladi Vishnu Vardhan, MLA Vijayawada Central and Boppana Bhava Kumar. The event was presided over by Pravin Kumar, IAS, chief executive officer-APTA & BITC and managing director-APTDC.

List of Awardees

1. Best Hotel / Classified Hotel (5* Deluxe) – M/s Novotel, Visakhapatnam

2. Best Hotel / Classified Hotel (5*) – M/s Gateway, Vijayawada

3. Best Hotel / Classified Hotel (4*) – M/s Palm Beach Hotel & Resort, Visakhapatnam

4. Best Hotel / Classified Hotel (3*) – M/s Hotel Bliss, Tirupati

5. Best Budget Hotel – M/s Minerva Grand, Tirupati

6. Best Wayside Amenity – M/s Garuda Food Courts, West Godavari

7. Best Haritha Hotel – M/s Haritha Hill Resorts, Horsley Hills, Chittoor

8. Best Eco-friendly Hotel – M/s Palavelli Resorts, Palakollu, West Godavari

9. Best Hotel Based Meeting Venue – M/s Novotel, Vijayawada

10. Best Theme Based Resort – M/s Sunray Village Resort, Vizianagaram

11. Best Restaurant in Hotel – Kava Grills, Fairfield Marriott, Visakhapatnam

12. Best Stand-alone Restaurant – Oriental Pavilion, Vijayawada

13. Best Chef – Sri Rupeswar Rao, Fairfield Marriott, Visakhapatnam

14. Best Chef (Andhra Cuisine) – Santosh Kumar, Fairfield Marriott, Visakhapatnam

15. Best Rural Tourism Project – M/s Palavelli Resorts, Palakollu, West Godavari

16. Best Unique Tourism Project – Dhyana Buddha Project – Amaravati

17. Most Eco-friendly Tourism Project – Chilukuri Sreenivasa Rao, Kadiyam

18. Local Tourism projects: Best Comprehensive Development of Tourism Project – M/s Jatayu Park, Ananthapuramu

19. Best Inbound Tour Operator (Turnover up to 50 lakhs ) – M/s Aakasa Veedhilo, Visakhapatnam

20. Best Inbound Tour Operator (50 lakhs & above) – M/s Travel IQ Global Solutions LLP, Visakhapatnam

21. Best Travel Agent – M/s Travel Home, Vijayawada

22. Best Adventure Inbound Tour Operator for land, aero & water sports – M/s Freakouts Adventure Solutions Pvt Ltd, Madanapalli

23. Most Innovative Inbound Tour Operator – M/s Southern Travels Pvt Ltd, Vijayawada

24. Best Tourism Educational Institute – Indian Culinary Institute, Tirupati

25. Excellence in Tourism Research – Dr Poorna Chandra Rao, HoD, ANU.

26. Best Tourist Guide – B Srinivasa Rao, APTDC, CRO Office, Visakhapatnam

27. Best Film on A.P. Tourism – M/s TV2RISM, Visakhapatnam

28. Best Tourism Promotion Collateral Publicity Material – Sivanarayana Reddy, Kakinada

29. Best Journalist Award (Telugu) – P Pavan Kumar, APHB Colony, Kadapa

30. Most Innovative use of Information Technology / Best Tourism Website / Portal promoting A.P. – M/s DSA Media Publications-YO! Vizag

31.Tourism Promotion through Andhra Pradesh Art & Culture – V Chinna Kullayappa, Nimmalakunta, Ananthapuramu (Leather Puppet show)